We are a young, innovative technology company. We breathe new life into pre-owned mobile devices. We offer turnkey trade-in solutions for mobile brands, retailers, operators and other companies, and manage the entire value chain, from purchasing the devices through to logistics and data deletion, all the way through to their resale. For our clients that means high volumes for little effort!

Teqcycle stands for secure and sustainable trade-in solutions for large numbers of used mobile devices: cellphones, smartphones, tablets, ...

We are all about cyclicity. The circular economy is in our DNA. And our goal is to make a difference! We have been a partner to international operators and retailers, brands and corporate customers for many years now, specializing in resourceful, individually tailored concepts for reclaiming large volumes of used mobile devices, with complete data security. We are First Choice 4 Second Life!

Certified data deletion process

Only a professional deletion process on an IMEI basis offers true security for sensitive data! Audited and certified. Teqcycle makes sure you don't pay a high price for what the internet portals tell you is a bargain.

Liquidity through best prices

Our attractive prices guarantee you rapid liquidity! State of the art technology enables us to pay top prices. Our omni-channel concept offers maximum flexibility, whether through shop, online, call center or our partners!

Active asset management

Our unique professional solution: the controlled and managed trade-in of pre-owned mobile devices, uncompromising data security and immediate liquidity. Perfect end-to-end handling, all from one provider!

Environmental Sustainability

All systems green: Reusable devices go to a new owner; unsellable devices are dismantled sustainably once their data have been deleted, so that their valuable resources can be recycled.

Little effort, big value.We are "First Choice 4 Second Life!"

24 million new smartphones are sold every year in Germany alone. Countless numbers of them end up disappearing in drawers or cupboards as unused back-up devices, or are sold through unsafe internet portals.

Data security is seriously neglected when selling private and commercially used smartphones. And the often still considerable residual values are frequently underestimated, leading to these expensive devices losing more and more value every day!
And what is more, large amounts of precious raw materials are left unused: In the 1.5 billion smartphones that were sold worldwide in 2018, there were 34 tons of gold and 350 tons of silver! And that's just the tip of the iceberg! 

Teqcycle changes all that with an innovative trade-in concept. Professional processing and refurbishment of a single smartphone leads to a 58 kg reduction of greenhouse gas emissions!

First choice 4 Second life

Challenges for clients and partners

Corporates

Thousands of devices in circulation from various different cellphone generations and manufacturers, substitute devices, replacement devices – the norm in many companies! And another dangerous everyday occurrence like passing old mobiles on to the staff or selling them through unsafe internet portals?

Operators

Tough competition and the fight for new customers is your everyday life? You want your customers to extend or upgrade their mobile phone subscriptions? You want to cut the costs of subsidizing high-quality new devices? You want to generate cash? Prevent churn?

Retail

You struggle to maintain or even increase your sales figures? Returns, DOA and 14-day stock are your profit killers? Your warehouses are filled to the brim? The budget for promotion is never enough? You want to offer your online and offline clients the same outstanding customer experience?

Mobile Brands

Competition on the new phone market is brutal, the predation ruthless. Customer loyalty is declining as brands become more and more interchangeable. Your 14-day stock is growing and growing? Buyer's remorse and "dead on arrival" are leading to returned goods madness? Stabilizing prices is top priority?

Solutions from Teqcycle

  • 01 / Business Trade-In

    Millions of employees are given new digital devices every year. But what to do with their previous devices, which are anything but "old" and way too valuable to be lost in the basement of your IT department? Those devices lose more value with every passing day. Giving them to employees or selling them on unsafe internet portals represents a huge data security risk. And the capital tied up in the devices is lacking for your operational business! As the technology leader in this field, TEQCYCLE helps with an innovative trade-in concept for business customers.

  • 02 / Shop Trade-In

    Offering to take back old devices at attractive terms in your shop promotes your sales of new products! Our trade-in portals and our Smartbox, which registers the devices fully automatically, make it possible to integrate employee trade-in into a sales pitch, and close the sale.

  • 03 / Online Trade-In

    Offering attractive deals for taking back old devices through a clever app or modern online portal pushes your sales of new devices! Teqcycle offers customer-specific white label solutions with your branding as a fully integrated trade-in service! With your client's customer journey in the foreground and Teqcycle's perfect handling behind it. The ideal way to add impetus to your core business through your online channel!

  • 04 / Upgrade

    You want to make the transition to the hottest new device as easy as possible for your customers? You want to offer them the latest model on a silver platter, with an offer they can't refuse? That's where we come into the equation – with replacement or upgrade programs based on residual value guarantees that Teqcycle calculates reliably on the basis of its many years of experience. The programs are supported by smart online processes, with you deciding on the depth of the integration!

  • 05 / Smart Bundle

    You want your prices to stay where your strategy says they should be? We are the specialists in that. An example: Your customer buys a new digital device in your shop and can redeem a voucher online for a quality headset. Not cheap, but great value for money! That is how we help you in all your sales channels. With our Smart Bundle product, Teqcycle offers a clever service for innovative omni-channel campaigns. Full service, without having to use your IT resources!

  • 06 / Lifecycle Management

    Lifecycle management minimizes costs and effort: Customer returns, loan and demonstration devices and leftover stock cause you high costs and generate low returns when you sell them? Teqcycle takes all that pressure off your hands: transparent process, low costs, and liquidity through rapid resale. Years of experience and our innovative and professional auction portal help you get the best price when selling your digital devices, turning dead capital into very live liquidity!

  • 07 / Public Collection

    "A good deed every day" is our motto, which is why this issue is of great personal importance to us. Millions of truly old devices are lying around in drawers, gathering dust in boxes and shelves of IT departments, because they don't actually have any market value anymore. Actually...! Because even really ancient digital devices contain valuable, recyclable raw materials such as gold, cobalt, palladium, etc.. We want to reclaim these precious resources so that they can be reused. That is why we collect old devices all around Europe in highly publicized recycling campaigns, delete the data with total security and send them to be disassembled. We are honored to do so voluntarily and for charitable purposes. It's as simple as that!

Experience + Reliability

For more than 10 years now, all kinds of companies – from SMEs to DAX corporations, mobile brands, operators and retailers have been putting their faith in our service! We are a strong partner to the biggest players on the market: enterprises such as Vodafone, Deutsche Telekom, Samsung, Huawei, etc. are not only long-standing clients of ours, they are also important development partners for our unique trade-in process. The venture capital arm of Deutsche Telekom has also been a major investor behind Teqcycle for many years.

Telekom Logo + vodafone Logo + sony Logo

Security + Trust

Data security is our top priority! Our hardware, software and our entire takeback process are audited and certified by the German technical inspection association DEKRA. We erase all data from all devices with absolute reliability. We drive even the best hackers to despair! And we guarantee that with a proof of deletion for every device, based on the IMEI. Because your data are the most precious commodity in the world.

DEKRA Logo

MDM + GDPR

It is a widespread misconception that you can properly manage personal data on mobile devices with professional MDM Mobile Device Management or EMM Enterprise Mobility Management. Many companies employ professional systems like MOBILE IRON, KNOX or DEP Device Enrolment Program. What very few people know is that the data are not then automatically deleted and safe!

Environment + Sustainability

First Choice 4 Second Life is a matter of great personal importance to us! With our recovery program, we aim to generate the greatest possible number of devices that can be used again in a second life. That is how we can promote sustainability, save and reuse raw materials, prevent devices from ending up in illegal landfill, and much more besides. We are a "circular company" and we stand for all that is good about sustainability and product life extension!

Testimonials

  • Teqcycle is our exclusive partner for trade-in concepts for mobile digital devices. The smooth take-back process is a huge added value for our customers, and hence a valuable addition to the service portfolio of Deutsche Telekom.

    Karsten Pfrommer Vice President Produktmanagement Mobile Telephone Corporate Clients Telekom Deutschland GmbH

  • "Teqcycle provides yourfone with a trade-in and distribution service for refurbished and new mobile devices. The excellence of these services and processes significantly supports our strategic journey.

    Rene Schuster, Yourfone Owner (former CEO Telefonica Germany)

  • Teqcycle has proven to be a very flexible and dynamic partner that enables us to deliver outstanding additional services to our customers fast. It is a great partnership that we plan to build on even further in the future.

    Gerrit PovelSAMSUNG
    Director Sales eCommerce

  • Teqcycle offers us a European trade-in opportunity for our end customers. We use trade-in as a marketing instrument to boost our sales of new phones. The Teqcycle team combines greatest flexibility with stable and innovative processes.


    Eva Wimmers
    HUAWEI HONOR, VP Honor Global

  • The Teqcycle trade-in process is the most robust, best process
    at TSG Telekom Shop Gesellschaft!

    Albert Pott
    TELEKOM SHOP GESELLSCHAFT, Former Managing Director

    Best Price of the Week

    Free certified Data Wiping on EMEI-basis.

    INCLUDED

    Free logistics  in our sealed security boxes.

    INCLUDED

    Apple iPhone 8 / 256GB
    up to 456 €
    (up to 394,47€ excl. VAT)

    Galaxy S9+ / 256GB
    up to 395 €
    (up to 331,93€ excl. VAT)

    Apple iPhone XS / 256GB
    up to 482 €
    (up to 405,04€ excl. VAT)

Wir sind eine junge, innovative Technologie-Company. Wir schenken alten Handys ein neues Leben. Wir bieten schlüsselfertige Trade-In-Lösungen für Hersteller, Retail, Operator und Firmen. Dabei managen wir die gesamte Kette - vom Ankauf der Geräte, über Logistik und Datenlöschung, bis zum Verkauf. 

Für unsere Kunden bedeutet das: Große Mengen, kleiner Aufwand! Teqcycle steht für sichere und nachhaltige Trade-In-Lösungen für große Mengen mobiler Endgeräte wie Handy, Smartphones und Tablets. 

Wir leben Kreislauf. „Circular Economy“ ist unsere DNA. Impact ist unser Ziel. Denn wir wollen was bewegen! Wir sind langjähriger Partner internationaler Operator und Retailer, von Herstellern und Firmenkunden. Wir sind spezialisiert auf intelligente Rücknahme-Konzepte großer Volumina mobiler Endgeräte bei absoluter Datensicherheit. Wir sind FirstChoice 4 SecondLife!

Zertifizierter Datenlöschprozess

Nur ein professioneller Löschprozess auf IMEI-Basis bietet echte Sicherheit für sensible Daten! Auditiert und Zertifiziert. Teqcycle sorgt dafür, dass Sie den vermeintlich „guten Preis“ der Internet-Portale nicht teuer bezahlen.

Liquidität durch Bestpreise

Unsere attraktiven Preise garantieren Ihnen schnelle Liquidität!  „State of the art“ -Technologie ermöglicht uns, Bestpreise zu zahlen. Über Shop, Online, Callcenter und externe Partner bietet unser Omni-Channel Ansatz maximale Flexibilität!

Aktives Asset-Management

Unsere einzigartige, professionelle Lösung: Kontrollierte und gesteuerte Rücknahme von mobilen Altgeräten, kompromisslos bei der Datensicherheit und sofortige Liquidität. Perfekte End-to-End-Abwicklung, alles aus einer Hand!

Nachhaltiger Umweltschutz

Alles im grünen Bereich: Werthaltige Geräte finden einen neuen Besitzer, unverkäufliche Altgeräte werden nach der Datenlöschung umweltgerecht zerlegt, damit die kostbaren Resourcen wiederverwendet werden können. 

Kleiner Aufwand, Grosse Werte. Wir sind "First Choice 4 Second Life!"

23 Millionen Smartphones werden jährlich allein in Deutschland neu gekauft. Unzählige Geräte verschwinden jedes Jahr als ungenutzte Zweit-oder Drittgeräte in Schubladen und Schränken oder werden über unsichere Internetportale  verkauft.

Beim Verkauf der privat oder geschäftlich genutzen Geräte wird die Problematik der Datensicherheit masssiv vernachlässigt. Auch die oft noch erheblichen Restwerte werden vielfach unterschätzt. So verlieren teure Geräte jeden Tag weiter an Wert!

Zudem: Große Mengen kostbarer Rohstoffe bleiben ungenutzt: In 1,5 Milliarden Smartphones, die allein im Jahr 2018 weltweit verkauft wurden, waren unter anderem 34 Tonnen Gold, 350 Tonnen Silber enthalten!

Teqcycle schafft hier Abhilfe mit einem innovativen Trade-In Konzept!

First choice 4 Second life

Herausforderungen für Kunden und Partner

Firmen

Tausende von Geräten im Umlauf, verschiedene Handy-Generationen, unterschiedliche Hersteller, Ersatzgeräte, Austauschgeräte. Alltag in vielen Unternehmen! Das alte Handy an die Mitarbeiter weiterzugeben, unsicherer Verkauf im Internet? Gefährlicher Standard!

Operator

Starker Wettbewerb und Kampf um Neukunden sind Ihr Alltag? Sie möchten, dass Ihre Kunden ihre Mobilfunkverträge verlängern oder aufwerten? Sie wollen die Kosten für Subventionen hochwertiger Neugeräte senken? Sie wollen Cash generieren? Teuren "Churn" vermeiden?

Handel / Retail

Sie kämpfen, um die Verkaufszahlen zu halten oder gar zu steigern? Retouren, DOA und 14-Day-Stock sind Ihr Rendite-Killer? Ihre Lager sind voll bis unter die Decke? Das Budget für absatzfördernde Maßnahmen reicht nie aus? Sie möchten Ihrem Kunden on-/offline die selbe hervorragende Customer Experience bieten? 

Hersteller

Der Wettbewerb im Neugeräte-Markt ist brutal, der Verdrängungskrieg ist hart. Die Kundenloyalität sinkt, die Austauschbarkeit der Marken steigt. Ihr 14-Day-Stock wächst und wächst, Buyer’s Remorse und „Dead-on- Arrival“ führt zu Retouren-Wahnsinn, Preisstabilisierung ist oberstes Gebot?

Lösungen von Teqcycle

  • 01 / Shop Trade-In

    Die Rückgabe des Altgerätes im Shop zu attraktiven Konditionen fördert den Neugeräteverkauf! Unsere Trade-In Portale wie auch unsere Smartbox (automatische Erfassung der Geräte) ermöglichen dem Mitarbeiter Trade-In in sein Verkaufsgespräch zu integrieren und einen positiven Abschluss herbei zu führen.

  • 02 / Online Trade-In

    Die Rückgabe des Altgerätes über eine pfiffige App oder Ihr modernes Online-Portal zu attraktiven Konditionen fördert Ihren Neugeräteverkauf! Teqcycle bietet kundenspezifische White Lable-Lösungen mit Ihrem Marken-Branding als vollintegrierten Trade-In-Service! Die Customer Journey für Ihre Endkunden steht hierbei im Vordergrund. Teqcycle bietet die perfekte Abwicklung im Hintergrund. So bekommt Ihr Kernbusiness auch im Onlinekanal neuen Schwung!

  • 03 / Smart Bundle

    Ihre Preise sollen da bleiben, wo sie strategisch sein sollen? Dafür sind wir Spezialisten. Ein Beispiel: Ihr Kunde kauft ein Neugerät im Shop und kann online einen Gutschein für einen hochwertiges Kopfhörer einlösen. Sie sind nicht preiswert, sondern Preis wert! Genau darin unterstützen wir Sie auf allen Kanälen. Omni Chanel Ansätze sind heute fester Bestandteil in jedem Unternehmen. Teqcycle bietet mit seinem Produkt „Smart Bundle“ einen pfiffigen Service, um innovative Omni- Chanel-Kampagnen durchzuführen. Full Service, ohne Ihre IT Ressourcen zu beanspruchen!

  • 04 / Upgrade

    Sie wollen Ihren Kunden den Umstieg auf das heißeste Neugerät so einfach wie möglich machen? Ihm das neueste Modell quasi auf dem Silbertablett servieren mit einem Angebot, dass er unmöglich ablehnen kann? DA kommen wir als Experten ins Spiel! Tausch- oder Upgrade-Programme basieren auf Restwertgarantien, welche Teqcycle durch langjährige Erfahrung sicher und zuverlässig trifft. Unterstützt werden die Programme durch online Prozesse, welche eine hohe Usability vorweisen. Die Tiefe der Integration entscheiden dabei Sie!

  • 05 / Lifecycle Management

    Buyer’s Remorse, wachsender 14-Day-Stock & Co. sind bei Ihnen an der Tagesordnung? Die Lagerbestände sind voll bis an die Decke? Kundenretouren, DOAs, Leih und Vorführgeräte und Restbestände verursachen hohe Kosten, bedeuten viel Aufwand und bringen beim Weiterverkauf nur geringe Erlöse. Teqcycle bietet einen komplett transparenten Prozess, niedrige Kosten und Liquidität durch schnelle Weitervermarktung. Durch die jahrelange Erfahrung im Bereich Repair & Refurbishment und internationale Vermarktung über unser innovatives und professionelles Auktions- Portal kann Teqcycle die Erlöse der Endgeräte massiv steigern. So wird aus gebundenem Kapital lebendige Liquidität!

  • 06 / Business Trade-In

    Millionen ausrangierte Mobiltelefone fristen ein trauriges Dasein in Schubladen, verstauben in Regalen der IT-Abteilung, werden an die Familie weitergegeben oder auf unsicheren Portalen im Internet weiterverkauft. Datensicherheit? Fehlanzeige! Gebundenes Kapital? Fehlt im operativen Geschäft! Zudem: Jeden Tag verlieren teure Geräte weiter an Wert. Und: Kostbare Rohstoffe bleiben ungenutzt. TEQCYCLE schafft hier Abhilfe mit einem innovativen Trade-In-Konzept für Geschäftskunden. Der wichtigste Rohstoff sind aber Ihre Daten! Und die Löschen wir vorher perfekt – mit Sicherheit!

  • 07 / Public Collection

    Jeden Tag eine gute Tat“ ist unser Motto, deshalb ist uns dieses Thema eine Herzensangelegenheit. Millionen wirklich alte Altgeräte liegen in privaten Schubladen, verstauben in Kisten und Regalen der IT-Abteilungen, denn eigentlich haben diese keinen Marktwert mehr. Eigentlich...! Denn auch Uralt-Geräte enthalten wertvolle, recyclebare Rohstoffe wie Gold, Kobalt, Palladium und vieles mehr. Diese Schätze wollen wir nachhaltig sichern, damit kostbare Ressourcen wiederverwendet werden können. Deshalb sammeln wir europaweit in publikumswirksamen Aktionen Altgeräte ein, löschen die Daten sicher und führen diese Geräte der Zerlegung zu. Es ist uns eine Ehre, dies karitativ und ehrenamtlich zu tun. Einfach so!

Erfahrung + Zuverlässigkeit

Seit mehr als 10 Jahren vertrauen Unternehmen vom Mittelstand bis zum DAX-Konzern, Hersteller, Operator und Retailer auf unseren Service! Als starke Partner haben wir die größten Player im Markt: Unternehmen wie Vodafone, Deutsche Telekom, Samsung, Huawei u.a. sind nur langjährige Kunden, sondern auch wertvolle Entwicklungspartner für unseren einzigartigen Rücknahmeprozess. Auch die Beteiligungsgesellschaft der Telekom steht als großer Investor schon seit vielen Jahren hinter Teqcycle. 

Sicherheit + Vertrauen

Datensicherheit hat für uns höchste Priorität! Unsere Hardware, unsere Software und unser kompletter Rücknahmeprozess sind von der DEKRA auditiert und zertifiziert. Alle Geräte werden absolut sicher gelöscht. Daran verzweifeln sogar die Hacker! Darauf gegen wir Ihnen Brief und Siegel: Sie bekommen für jedes Gerät auf Basis der IMEI einen Löschnachweis. Denn der teuerste Rohstoff der Welt sind Ihre Daten.

MDM + DSGVO

Weit verbreitet ist die irrige Annahme, dass man mit professionellem MDM Mobile Device Management oder EMM Enterprise Mobility Management die persönlichen Daten auf mobilen Geräten im Griff hat. In vielen Unternehmen sind professionelle System wie MOBILE IRON, KNOX oder DEP Device Enrolement Program im Einsatz. Was nur die Wenigsten wissen: Die Daten sind nicht automatisch gelöscht und in Sicherheit!

Umwelt + Nachhaltigkeit

FirstChoice 4 SecondLife ist uns eine Herzensangelegenheit! Ziel unserer Verwertungsprogramme ist es, eine möglichst hohe Rate an wiedereinsatzfähigen Geräten im Sinne des 2nd-Life Gedankens zu erreichen. Nur so können wir Nachhaltigkeit fördern, Rohstoffe einsparen und wiederverwenden, vermeiden, dass Geräte auf illegalen Deponien landen, und, und, und... Wir sind eine „Circular Company“, denn wir stehen für den Gedanken des Recycling-Kreislaufs!

Testimonials

  • Teqcycle ist unser exklusiver Partner im Bereich Trade-In- Lösungen mobiler Endgeräte. Der reibungslose Ablauf der Rücknahme ist für unsere Kunden ein großer Mehrwert und damit eine wertvolle Ergänzung des Leistungs-Portfolios der Deutschen Telekom.

    Karsten Pfrommer Vice President Produktmanagement Mobilfunk Geschäftskunden Telekom Deutschland GmbH

  • Teqcycle provides yourfone with a Trade-In and distribution service for refurbished and new mobile devices. Due to the provided services and processes excellence Teqcycle supports our strategic journey significantly.

    Rene Schuster, Yourfone Owner (former CEO Telefonica Germany)

  • Teqcycle has proven to be a very flexible and dynamic partner that enables us to deliver great added services to our customers in very speedy fashion. Great partnership that we plan to further build on in the future!

    Gerrit Povel SAMSUNG
    Director Sales eCommerce

  • Teqcycle offers us a European Trade-In opportunity for our end customers. We use Trade-In as a marketing instrument to boost our sales of new phones. The Teqcycle team shows highest fexibility combined with stable and innovative processes

    Eva Wimmers 
    HUAWEI HONOR, VP Honor Global

  • The Teqcycle Trade-In process is the most solid and best process within the TSG Telekom Shop Gesellschaft! 

    Albert Pott  
    TELEKOM SHOP GESELLSCHAFT, Managing Director

    TeqCycle solutions GmbH

    68% • Hervorragend